RSS

Darfur Has a Dream

21 Jan

Darfur has a dream. As time goes by it seems no realization of that dream is near. Negligible results in four years, the recent appointment of a Sudanese militia accused of murder, rape and other atrocities in Darfur, to a government post in Khartoum, AU and UN envoys either purposefully or naively upbeat, though the lack protection of those in refugee camps is an unresolved ongoing concern of humanitarian agencies world wide.

Sudan: Notorious Janjaweed Leader Promoted

 
2 Comments

Posted by on January 21, 2008 in Bookmarks

 

Tags: ,

2 responses to “Darfur Has a Dream

  1. morganwrites

    January 21, 2008 at 9:57 pm

    Cooper – What’s going on in Darfur (and other places) is so horrid that my brain can’t imagine this is really happening – I know it is and it breaks my heart and makes me physically ill.
    I am so proud of you for having this site, and as you as my guide I will grow and learn and be able to do my part to help end these atrocities. I have no more words.

     
  2. Daldianus

    January 22, 2008 at 6:00 am

    I so hope that the Sudanese people will find some peace soon … :/

     

Leave a Reply

 
