RSS

Thousand Sisters

16 May

I should have posted this last month, as I run every year in my local run, but I was finishing out my grad school term, eyeball deep in work, and forgot to post it.

After finding out about Women for Women in 2006, and sponsoring two women, Lisa started Run for Congo Women, a series of runs and walks that support women in the DRC.

Lisa traveled to DRC in 2007. The book is a result of all this. Released last month A Thousand Sisters.


A Thousand Sisters

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

 
